Live Oak leadership continues to drive a company and brand that is associated with trust, expertise across our industries, and the highest level of customer service.

Our Leadership Team

  • James S. (Chip) Mahan III
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

    Email Chip

  • Neil Underwood
    President: Live Oak Bancshares

    Email Neil

  • Huntley Garriott
    President: Live Oak Bank

    Email Huntley

  • David G. Lucht
    SVP, Risk Officer

    Email David

  • Lee Williams III
    Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors

    Email Lee

  • Thomas A. Hill
    Chief Information Officer

    Email Thomas

  • Pete Underwood
    Chief Technology Officer

    Email Pete

  • Steve Smits
    Chief Credit Officer

    Email Steve

  • Debbie A. Warwick
    Senior Vice President - Operations

    Email Debbie

  • Kay A. Anderson
    Director - Emerging Markets

    Email Kay

  • Brett Caines
    Chief Financial Officer

    Email Brett

  • Micah S. Davis
    Marketing Director

    Email Micah

  • Wesley Sutherland
    Chief Accounting Officer

    Email Wesley

  • Greg Seward
    General Counsel

    Email Greg

  • Mark Moroz
    Director of Deposits

    Email Mark

  • Dawn Thompson
    Senior Government Relations Manager

    Email Dawn

  • JP Blevins
    SVP, Head of Sales

    Email JP

  • Sherrill Stockton
    Head of Underwriting

    Email Sherrill

  • Susan Janson
    Chief Risk Officer

    Email Susan

  • Dave Hunkele
    Head of Product Management & Support

    Email Dave

  • Courtney Spencer
    Head of Human Resources

    Email Courtney